Filter by
  • Roger E

    TROY, OH | 2021 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 9, 2021
    I took my 2021 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 in for service due to noisy brakes. The service Advisor was timely and professional and i have no complaints with them in general. The issue i have is that the y told me that the noise was common due to the vehiclebraking disc no longer having asbestos in them which causes the brakes to squeal as well as they said that the rotors start immediately to rust when not in use . The truck only has 1300 miles on it and i drive it daily, they suggested i do a power stop each morning when i start out to remove rust from the rotors.........while it makes sence to possibly knock the rust off the rotors it dosent sound like a safe act to complet each morning! Plus anyone behind me certainlt woulnt appreciate the act! I found it interesting that they told me the switch to non asbestos composite brake disc took place in 2011, when i traded in a 2017 Colorado that never once made braking noises in the 4 years of ownership. I guess with three years of warranty i will monitor and document the issue through frequent service visits to multiple dealerships.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 11, 2021
    We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
  • David V

    COLUMBUS, OH | 2017 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 9, 2021
    Easy to drop off and pick up as usual. Always do a good job!

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 14, 2021
    Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
  • Marguerite K

    TROY, OH | 2014 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 8, 2021
    Very prompt, courteous and got me in an out very quickly.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 13, 2021
    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us!
  • Arthur H

    TIPP CITY, OH | 2017 GMC Yukon XL
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 8, 2021
    I feel that if I had to only deal with the body shop or the service department everything would have gone excellent. A little was lost trying to coordinate between the two departments.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 13, 2021
    Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Joe Johnson Chevrolet!
  • Suzanne W

    DAYTON, OH | 2013 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 3, 2021
    Everyone was pleasant and went above and beyond to help me. I was even given a loaner car while my vehicle was being worked on. The only thing that could have gone better and this is not the dealership's fault, is that there was a part that was back ordered and so I will have to return to have the work done.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 7, 2021
    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
  • Lynnee B

    CASSTOWN, OH | 2014 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 1, 2021
    Had an oil change, etc.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 7, 2021
    Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience!
  • Dennis M

    TIPP CITY, OH | 2017 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 31, 2020
    Quick and efficient

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    January 5, 2021
    Our team works hard to make sure every guest feels confident in the customer service they received. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We're here to help, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
  • Marsha C

    TROY, OH | 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 15, 2020
    I felt valued and was treated respectfully.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    December 18, 2020
    Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience!
  • Francis M

    HUBER HEIGHTS, OH | 2016 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 15, 2020
    Excellent customer service.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    December 18, 2020
    Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.
  • Brad B

    TROY, OH | 2019 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 14, 2020
    Had an oil change scheduled for 2:00 Friday got checked in and handed over my keys at 2:00 I asked them to not bother with the tire rotation as it was not needed. At 2:20 my car was still sitting and had not been pulled back to the service area yet. Why schedule an appointment?? At check out time which finally occurred just after 3:00 I was asked if I had a "punch card" for the oil change. I said "yes I do it's on the key ring with my car key that they took with the car" I was then told I could go get it from the car and bring it back in if I wanted to which I did but I would typically expect that they would bring the keys with the paperwork for when I pay the invoice and get my keys back? Terrible customer service experience that took twice as long as it should have.

    Response from Joe Johnson Chevrolet

    December 15, 2020
    We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. It appears that the nature of your experience does not reflect our dedication to customer satisfaction. Your concerns are very important to us and we would like to learn more. Please contact us directly so we can address and remedy your concerns.